You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Heads up championship & poker Cartels

AnimalFarmAnimalFarm Member Posts: 14
Hello all, I am new to Sky (came over from partypoker). I have been browsing the Lobby over the last week or so
and notice a cartel style system similar to other sites where a few players run the heads-up lobby. e.g., benc and duonross.
Now I don't blame them for owning that lobby and making easy money, but it can get tedious for people who can't grind that rake when they force you out of open sitting,
However, I have noticed there have been some interesting tournaments lately, like the UkOPs, and so was thinking couldn't SKY run a heads-up leader board or have a heads-up knockout style tournament's or why can't they run ukop style leaderboards on a monthly basis for mtts in general?
Not everyone has the time to grind and suffer the rake race but some sort of win ratio ranking would be fun.

Comments

• Tikay10Tikay10 Member, Administrator, Moderator Posts: 158,810
    edited December 2022
    @AnimalFarm

"However, I have noticed there have been some interesting tournaments lately, like the UkOPs, and so was thinking couldn't SKY run a heads-up leader board or have a heads-up knockout style tournament's or why can't they run ukop style leaderboards on a monthly basis for mtts in general?"

I'm not sure they could, or would. It might work for one month, but if it ran every month it loses it's effect & would not be financially viable.

I'll certainly pass it on though.

Hope you are enjoying Sky Poker, I noticed you won the £1k BH one night last week, nice one.
  • AnimalFarmAnimalFarm Member Posts: 14
    Tikay10 said:

@AnimalFarm