You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

HEREFORD SPREAD OPINIONS PLEASE

BADBOY985BADBOY985 Member Posts: 1,957
edited March 2011 in Sports & Betting Chat
BROUGHT DISTANCES AT HEREFORD TODAY AT 44.5 FIRST RACE DOWN WINNING DISTANCE 28L

BEING OFFORD 20L WINN SETTLEMENT NOW SHOULD I SNAP IT UP OR LET IT RUN

Comments

• Options
    edited March 2011
    im now at 32l after 2 races offer still 20l win. the next is a 3 runner chase and the ground is much softer than forcast so im carrying on.

im new to spread betting and really enjoying it, showing about a 20% profit on my original deposit but im struggling to know when to settle bets keep either going to soon or to late and missing out on bigger wins than im getting

any advice or formulas from ore experienced spreadders would be appreciated
  • Options
    DOHHHHHHHDOHHHHHHH Member Posts: 17,927
    edited March 2011

Would love to be able to get involved in something like this. 

I haven't a scooby though, probably a good thing. I've started watching ATR all afternoon now, even when I've not had a bet.

There was a race earlier 3 horses all went off around 2 or 3 to 1, tight betting market, and one won by like 20 lengths without even trying, how can that happen !!

Good luck.....
  • Options
    edited March 2011
    36 lengths after 3 races offer now  only 13l win
    still not settling as the 4 races left i felt were the ones i was going to get most winning distances in
  • Options
    vaigretvaigret Member Posts: 16,313
    edited March 2011

Haven't a clue on spread betting but if it means you are in profit for every length over 44.5 for the whole meeting I would think you carry on.

Does it mean that at the mo anything under 64.5 on the day you would be better off taking the settlementt now.

See I said I hadnt a clue but would like to hear the outcome so I can learn

• Options
    edited March 2011