You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Manipulating the in play betting markets to ensure you can't possibly lose....

DOHHHHHHHDOHHHHHHH Member Posts: 17,927
edited May 2011 in Sports & Betting Chat

I have no background on this....Just been thinking....

But do people do it? And even possibly do it for a living?

Was watching the odds change on the in play snooker market and they were changing everytime someone missed a shot. 

Over a best of 35 game, if it's a close encounter, surely it's gonna be possible to make multiple bets on each player to increase the value of your bets overall?

For example say they both start evens. 

Player A goes 2-0 up, and player B drifts to 2/1 You have 1k on player B @ 2/1

It goes to 8-8 and the odds r evens for both again. You have 1k on player A @ evens.

You're now freerolling for a grand and gtd to at least get ur money back overall???

Do people do this???????

(all made up examples but hopefully u see what I'm getting at)

Comments

• Options
    wynne1938wynne1938 Member Posts: 20,527
    edited May 2011
    In Response to Manipulating the in play betting markets to ensure you can't possibly lose....: