You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Sky Poker Channel

Damo1991Damo1991 Member Posts: 44
edited January 2013 in The Sky Poker Tour
Hello All,
As you might see from the amount of posts I have made, Im pretty new to Sky Forums.
Ive been a member of Sky Poker for a little while (not as long as most as I am only 21) and I always try to watch the Channel 861 to gain more information on the game even though Ive been playing it recreationally for years now.
I just wanted to know why is it always Replays?
And is it just certain days / times that it is live and if so when is this?
Sorry if this has come accross rude its just I'd love to see the live tournaments going on and I know it might sound petty but I would definately like to be on Channel 861 to get my play analysed (spelling) and hopefully improve my game aswell.
Thanks in advance
Damien

Comments

• Options
    BorinLonerBorinLoner Member Posts: 3,863
    edited December 2012
    Hello sir.

First thing's first; Your spelling of "analysed" is correct. No worries there.

Now onto the other points you raised: The show is live on channel 861 or the Live Online Stream from 7pm-12 midnight on Tuesdays, Thursdays and Sundays. Obviously it's not going to be live on Christmas day or New Year's day but it will be live on four consecutive nights from Thursday the 27th to Sunday the 30th of December.

Each show is broken down into five segmented programmes. Of these, Sky Poker Highlights, Now On Sky Poker, Mastercash and Tonight On Sky Poker regularly show hands "as live" on a few minutes delay from tournament and cash tables being played at that moment. Not all cash tables and tournament tables with a TV icon are routinely shown, though. The TV icon simply signifies that hands from those tables are available to be shown on the TV channel, if the producers want to use them.