You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Fold or Call the Shove???

CardiffAceCardiffAce Member Posts: 80
edited December 2021 in Strategy
Hi All,

Started playing DYMs the other day & am curious about peoples opinions on below. I am still learning the game (poker in general) but please be as brutal as needs be. I've read John Connors blog on DYMs & watched some videos by Ross Jarvis about being tight tight & super tight - i think this is possibly where I am going wrong - have cashed in a few but bombed in a few aswel.

Bad call from myself? Personally who calls 3BB with 7 + 8 of clubs. He had been calling, raising & re-raising nearly every hand so i thought he was full of it
Bevred Small blind  25.00 25.00 3155.00
jasperirv Big blind  50.00 75.00 1855.00
 Your hole cards
  • A
  • K

igoturchip Call  50.00 125.00 1860.00
boatshoe Fold     
CardiffAce Raise  150.00 275.00 1450.00
mmmax Fold     
Bevred Fold     
jasperirv Fold     
igoturchip Call  100.00 375.00 1760.00
Flop

igoturchip Bet  50.00 425.00 1710.00
CardiffAce Raise  150.00 575.00 1300.00
igoturchip Call  100.00 675.00 1610.00
Turn

igoturchip Bet  100.00 775.00 1510.00
CardiffAce Call  100.00 875.00 1200.00
River

igoturchip All-in  1510.00 2385.00 0.00
CardiffAce All-in  1200.00 3585.00 0.00
igoturchip Unmatched bet  310.00 3275.00 310.00
igoturchip Show

CardiffAce Show
  • A
  • K

igoturchip Win Straight to the 8 3275.00  3585.00

Comments

• Options
    belsibubbelsibub Member Posts: 2,527
    edited June 2014
    I don't mind a bit of aggression pre,on the flop it's more player dependant but I am folding the turn villain leading again on a 4 to the str8 board & never calling the river,beating nothing.Still have 24 bb's on river plenty to come back with.
  • Options
    TeddyBloatTeddyBloat Member Posts: 1,419
    edited June 2014
    yeah, it's pretty bad to call the shove.