You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Please help me!

CushtyNutsCushtyNuts Member Posts: 1
edited December 2021 in Strategy
Hello everyone and an honest thank you for reading this post!

I've been playing poker for around 6 months now, and have gone from knowing absolutely nothing about the game (not even knowing the basic rules) to picking up some intermediate-advanced tactics. I only play NL Hold 'Em, though I have very briefly dabbled in PLO. 

Now.. this is my problem. I am NOT a winning player. Overall, I have invested around £150 into online poker playing in micro stakes (£0.01/0.02 - £0.02/0.04), including many tournament buy-ins. I have not taken away a single pound.

I find myself playing relatively well in cash games and like to think that I can exploit very well on other players' weak plays. 

The best I have placed in any MTT is (I think) 8th place, and the buy-in was miniscule and I only cashed for about £3. 

I know this is all pretty vague, but I was basically hoping that I could join the Sky Poker community and find a coach(es) to help me improve my game!

If anyone is willing to help me out in anyway that they can, I would greatly, greatly appreciate it. I love poker and I would love it even more if I could make a bit of dosh from it!

Thanks again!!

Comments

• Options
    TeddyBloatTeddyBloat Member Posts: 1,419
    edited September 2014
    In Response to Please help me!: