You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Cash advice

BlackFish3BlackFish3 Member Posts: 2,418
edited January 2010 in Poker Chat
Ok guys im basically a cash noob... i want to give cash a crack because thats where the money is apparently... because ive never really given it much of a go ill be playing 4NL... (sounds better than 2p/4p) lol, so how long should i be playing for on 2 tables before i know if i am a winning cash player or not?
100 hours? more? less?
let me know your thoughts guys.
much love x

Comments

• Options
    scotty77scotty77 Member Posts: 4,970
    edited January 2010
    you'll know if you can beat the game after about 3 sessions.

if you are crushing DYMs then you shnoudln't have a problem
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    well i played for about 4 hours and only made 1 quid tonight lol (25BB)... is that terrible?
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    No, its perfectly fine.  assuming you see 100h/h then thats 6bb/h which is decent.  once you get the hang of cash you will of course increase this.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    ok thanks a lot dude, i just had no idea what sort of BB/h was any good.
  • Options
    DeadluckDeadluck Member Posts: 521
    edited January 2010
    You crush the sngs so you obviously have a decent understanding. the main thing is implied odds are more important which get you paid most as the fish on sky like to pay you off with anything and everything.

pick your spots for cbetting (dry boards), and don't slowplay too much.

with regard to bankroll, put aside ~£100 for it and once you've doubled it move up.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    Oh I forgot... Gz - you're 1% there.
  • Options
    edited January 2010
    so deadluck you think chill out the c betting a bit then?
  • Options
    TommyDTommyD Member Posts: 4,389
    edited January 2010