You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

How to post a bad beat hand

blufme1blufme1 Member Posts: 6
edited March 2013 in Community Help & Advice
I'm a novice and would just like to know how to poat my hands.
This purely stems out of losing my straight flush to a higher one and I was wondering I f I could of done anything else to save me losing my stack. Should I raised more preflop to deter the limpers who like playing small suited connectors.......
PLEASE HELP...........ANYONE...........MUCH APPRECIATED.

Comments

• Options
    MeloPeteMeloPete Member Posts: 188
    edited March 2013
    Basically you should lose all your stack if your straight flush is beaten by a a higher straight flush. Not exactly sure what you hand but seems to me that u probably did nothing wrong 

• Options
    blufme1blufme1 Member Posts: 6
    edited March 2013
    In Response to Re: How to post a bad beat hand:
    Basically you should lose all your stack if your straight flush is beaten by a a higher straight flush. Not exactly sure what you hand but seems to me that u probably did nothing wrong 
    Posted by MeloPete
    Think yr right, I was always gonna stack off;rather inevitatble and inavoidable. Thanks for reply and I've sussed how to post my hands.......^_^ Oh I had ace 3 diamonds;opponent 6 4 diamonds.obviously dream flop n turn come out. checked to river got in n found out my nuts wasn,t quite the nuts.lol. Wud be great if thier was a badbeat jackpot.

• Options
    scouse_redscouse_red Member Posts: 5,968
    edited March 2013
    In Response to How to post a bad beat hand: