You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Looking for ways to improve my game - any advise?

SpuzzSpuzz Member Posts: 21
edited November 2016 in Chat with Channing
Hi Neil

I'm a fairly new addition to Sky Poker although I have been playing for about 2 years.

At present struggling to improve my game and start getting ahead. On another poker site normally play between 1500 and 2000 hands per week due to the very low buy-ins available. However, getting sick of that site due what seems to be a large percentage of players treating poker like BINGO with all-in being the over whelming response to almost any call and the attitude of players in general when they have beaten another player. Watched many videos and often just sit and watch tables trying to predict what each player has in hand and what their opponents are going to do next.

Have read all the material here at Sky and watched all the videos.

Are there any Poker books you have read that have really helped you to improve your game?

What would you recommend to help me understand more of the poker jargonise? as I have limited knowledge beyond the basics.

Been watching out for your challenges to be able to watch you play to no avail so far.

Kind regards

Spuzz.

Comments

• Options
    FeelGroggyFeelGroggy Member Posts: 824
    edited October 2016
    Hi Spuzz,
    First I'd say that surely if players are treating poker like bingo, it makes it extremely easy to win by playing ABC poker against them If your opponents are overly aggressive or overvalue hands then wait for good hands and bet them hard.

I've read quite a few poker books, but I would say for me watching videos has been more beneficial to me. In terms of books Harrington on Hold Em Is a good book for a beginner. I would also recommend Moorman's book of poker, although this is a little more advanced.