You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

2xbb raise, are you a fan?

fi33erfi33er Member Posts: 164
edited December 2021 in Strategy
When i started playing poker it was standard to raise 3x bb.  Then end of last year i spoke to a player on here who i respect very much and who is a winner and he said 2x raise in tournies.

I tried it out, but i seemed to be letting people in too cheap and they were hitting the flop and beating my hands, or not folding to my ak/aq type hands, where as the 3x raise seemed to make more people fold pf. I was being outplayed on the flops i missed a lot.

I have seen a lot of the better players on here 2xbb raise with great success, (vs me espicially!) Is it something I should try again? If so I guess i will need to improve my post flop skills to be able to make the most profit and lose the least on the increased number of flops i will be seeing, espicially the flops i miss....

I am playing tournies more at the moment, any thoughts please?
merlin

Comments

• Options
    EssexphilEssexphil Member Posts: 8,021
    edited March 2017
    In Response to 2xbb raise, are you a fan?: