You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Need more time!

DuesenbergDuesenberg Member Posts: 1,740
edited April 2017 in Feedback & Suggestions
Sky newbie here - made my first deposit tonight and gave the cash games a good going over.

I'm finding that I often don't have enough time to act at various points in hands if I have a tricky decision to make (it seems to be around 15 seconds per street which is pretty measly compared to other places I've played in the past). 30 seconds per street plus an optional 30 second timebank for those real tough spots would be ideal in my opinion. 

I did a little search and know this has been discussed before on the forums but thought I'd add my voice to the debate as someone new to the site. Still, other than feeling a little rushed, I thoroughly enjoyed my first outing here at Sky - there certainly are some wild players round these parts! 

Comments

• Options
    Jac35Jac35 Member Posts: 6,479
    edited April 2017
    Welcome to the forum 

Good post
    My own view is that it isn't needed but that may just be because I've played on here for a long time and so I'm used to it.

What stakes do you play?
    Juts going to be playing cash or you going to be trying the mtts as well?
    Plenty of Vegas sats right now that might be worth a look.

Just a tip but probably best to try 'Poker chat' for more feedback. This should be the right place but nowhere apart from 'Poker chat' sees much traffic.

• Options
    edited April 2017
    Thanks for the warm welcome.

I only really play cash games as I much prefer deep stacked play with more room to manoeuvre on later streets - probably why I'd like the extra time I guess! Appreciate the mtt tips though and may well venture over to those if ever I fancy a change.