You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Your Daily Question, Wednesday April 15th. Most prized possession?

2»

Comments

• Options
    GlenelgGlenelg Member Posts: 6,556
    @waller02 not a smoker but so pardon the q..is the vape machine a substitute or to wean a smoker off the addiction?
  • Options
    waller02waller02 Member Posts: 9,021
    edited April 2020
    Glenelg said:

@waller02 not a smoker but so pardon the q..is the vape machine a substitute or to wean a smoker off the addiction?

It is a substitute. You put nicotine shots in the liquid you vape. You can wean yourself off the nicotine but I have been vaping for a few years now and still have the nicotine.

You literally never feel like having a smoke again though and the evidence suggests it is far less harmful.

I would recommend anybody who wants to quit smoking to start vaping. I tried everything to quit and nothing worked. The nicotine patches were great, but that is only a 3 month treatment and the second the last patch was removed I just started smoking again as the cravings return almost instantly.
  • Options
    NOSTRINOSTRI Member Posts: 1,459
    waller02 said:

It has served me well. I wont fork out for a new while that one still works.

I think you'd be surprised how much better a lot of the newer gear is in terms of flavour, battery life and coil life. And my standard recommendation for all the vapers I know: upgrade to a rebuildable atomizer, you'll save a fortune on coils and it's very easy to do.

Two very different people here, though. I've bought at least ten different atomizers and 5 or 6 mods in the last year.
  • Options
    NOSTRI said:

waller02 said:

It has served me well. I wont fork out for a new while that one still works.