You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Persistent Network errors on client

Hi everyone, hoping the community may help me.

I've been playing on Sky now for around 10 years, largely trouble free. A couple of years back I had issues where the client would keep crashing, in response and thanks to people on here I fixed it through removing and reinstalling the client and I think checking I had the most up to date version of Adobe. Since then the client will occasionally crash but has been very stable until this weekend.

For context I only use my PC for poker but last week I switched ISP from BT to Virgin, the speed has more than trebled since then and all my connections appear fine. Also on Saturday I did a Windows update (pushed down/forced restart). Since then I'll load up the client it will be fine for a bit then I will get the "network timed out" error. First one is a soft error however on the second one all tables freeze and I time out i.e. miss key hands/appear away. This appears to happen randomly like data packets are being dropped at times and the client cannot cope. I am not on Wifi but via a bridge (through power socket) to the router however I did test on WiFi and I'm getting the same issue. Also this error will occur even when I am not playing but just have the client open.

Genuinely unsure how to unlock this but with the rake promo kicking off I want to resolve before costing myself a fair amount of money so any guidance is gratefully received.

Ps. no issues on browser but I have issues with volume then as table sizes are larger than client and I can only fit six rather than eight tables on my monitor.

Comments

• kapowblamzkapowblamz Member Posts: 1,527
    edited August 2020