You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Variance Ouch Ouch Ouch

JockBMWJockBMW Member Posts: 2,653
edited March 2010 in Poker Chat
Well, since I started playing Poker I have heard people talk about "Variance"  

Well it has struck, with great gusto,  I'll write about it on my Blog "On Kilt",  but by God, it hurts.  I've kept a record of some of the incidents  (19 of them) that have led to the destruction of my Bank Roll.

Anyway suffice to say I shall detail the experience in the blog and the steps that I intend to take to get over it.

But for those of you that have experienced it,  I feel for you...

Comments

• Options
    beanehbeaneh Member Posts: 4,079
    edited March 2010
    In Response to Variance Ouch Ouch Ouch:
    Well, since I started playing Poker I have heard people talk about "Variance"   Well it has struck, with great gusto,  I'll write about it on my Blog "On Kilt",  but by God, it hurts.  I've kept a record of some of the incidents  (19 of them) that have led to the destruction of my Bank Roll. Anyway suffice to say I shall detail the experience in the blog and the steps that I intend to take to get over it. But for those of you that have experienced it,  I feel for you...
    Posted by JockBMW

Poker is fun!!!
  • Options
    agboyagboy Member Posts: 110
    edited March 2010
    its a weird thing aint it! ive been running really hot recently, then the last couple of days have been woeful! latest tourney exit k 10 vs j 10, j hits on flop! never mind thats what makes it such a great game i guess! i just decide to call it a night when i feel the cards arent running great!
  • Options
    bcfc1897bcfc1897 Member Posts: 7
    edited March 2010
    In Response to Variance Ouch Ouch Ouch: