You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

etiquette- did i do anything wrong?

MOUSEY1974MOUSEY1974 Member Posts: 26
edited May 2010 in The Poker Clinic
hi guys, im quite new to playing poker and i've been playing on sky for about 4 months, heres my query which i hope someone can answer:  I was playing £5000 gtd tourny, i was small blind 25 with A 10 off suit. player 1 after the big blind called, player 2 raised it 200, player 3 called, player 4 folded. I then just called for 175. The big blind then went all in for 765, player 1 folded, player 2 called for 615, player 3 folded making pot of 2080. I then went all in with 2427 hoping that player 2 would fold, because i thought the big blind didnt have much because he was short stacked. Player 2 did fold but then started to give me lots of verbal in the chat box calling me stupid etc etc, big blind had pair kings but i hit with my ace and won the hand. Did i do anything wrong or did player 2 just not like it? I would appreciate any feed back please, thanks   wayne

Comments

• Options
    Donut64Donut64 Member Posts: 2,666
    edited May 2010
    Their your cards and you can play them anyway you want. You will always get the odd person with an attitude just ignore them or do what I do and send them am message like thank you :) The good thing here is if you go in next time with AK or a big pair they could call you a little lighter than they normally would! What you dont do is change your play to suit others! Enjoy your poker and just laugh if others get lippy!
  • Options
    edited May 2010
    In Response to Re: etiquette- did i do anything wrong?: