You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

808 games played and achieved zero

NoseyBonkNoseyBonk Member Posts: 6,175
edited August 2009 in Poker Chat
Quite literally - £0 profit! :-D

Doesn't sound like much lol, but to me it is. BLATANT SELF-PIMPAGE WARNING

I started playing Poker in Jan 2009, joined Sky Poker then spent about 190 games donking off cash left right and centre in DYM and the big TV tournaments. In March 2009 I discovered Sharkscope and found out I was running at a loss of £190, and at that very same time learned about proper bankroll management from a fellow Sky Poker player named Steve (alias OnTheR1ver).
I plopped £50 in and decided to take what I learned and try to grind my way back up to profit, and today - 600+ games and five months later - I've finally got there, by grinding the 2.25 and 5.50 DYM tournaments. £0 and a bankroll of £229.

It's been quite tough with a few wobbles along the way (moving back down a level when my roll fell below £110), but I feel like I've won the WSOP! lol (ok, not quite).

Sorry about the self-pimpage but I'm quite chuffed. Now I try to make some money!

Comments

• phil12ukphil12uk Member Posts: 2,856
    edited August 2009
    Well done m8 - onwards and upwards. + also you have all that gained knowledge and hours of practice to draw upon as well now.
  • fingers615fingers615 Member Posts: 154
    edited August 2009
    You can't beat a good luck story. Good on ya mate. Hope your luck continues.
  • annie_dukeannie_duke Member Posts: 545
    edited August 2009
    well done noseybonk!!

• NoseyBonkNoseyBonk Member Posts: 6,175
    edited August 2009
    Thanks guys, very kind.

Probably see you in a few of the deepies soon. I relaxed my MTT entry rules from 2% to 5%.

Incidentally Phil, I think your blog about 'Belief' is spot on. Wise words mate, wise words!

• Bza3swordsBza3swords Member Posts: 91