You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Sky Poker-Light years behind any other poker site and takes your money without being able to get on

lemster127lemster127 Member Posts: 41
edited June 2009 in Poker Chat

Im sorry but i just cant keep quiet anymore.

I thought the idea of the tv channel was brilliant and a fantastic idea-until i started playing here. The problem is that sky poker are more interested in the tv channel than improving their site.

On this site since i signed up at the beginning of april i have lost exactly £76.00 through not being able to get onto my table with it saying something along the lines of failing to lookup table type blah blah blah! not good enough, i work hard for that money and their is no way of me getting it back,lost through my own play i have no problem but when i have lost money paying for a game i cant actually get on the table for let alone play is just not good enough. Last tuesday i lost a total of £34.00 in a day because i had signed up to certain tables and then couldnt get on the tables because a message came saying not to attempt to get on any tables!!! Crazy,no refund no explanation,nothing.

Lo and behold i decide to deposit and sign up with Full Tilt,what a classy and professional site that is, i urge anone not happy with Sky Poker to consider Full Tilt,better free rolls,better connections,better tourneys,just better.

I have found Sky Poker in my time with them enjoyable at first but behind the scenes a complete joke,no one have ever bothered returning my e-mails or pleas,and as above they are more interested in the tv channel than the site,wheres the player rewards? things to redeem your poker points on? Table choice? Game choice?