You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

cash play

LukeyBoiLukeyBoi Member Posts: 25
edited June 2009 in Poker Chat
hi all
i recently started playing cash games after making a steady little profit from tournys,
i went strait to 25/50p and quickly realised that i was out of my depth with that so dropped down to 15/30p, and even here i was struggling, i finaly went to 5/10p and i have almost done half my bankroll playing cash as it seems anyone will call with anything in cash and keep hitting! lol
i getting my reads all wrong, surely if im doing ok and making a steady profit in tournys it cant be that different playing cash?
anyone got any helpful tips for playing lower stakes cash as i'd like to play more cash but seem to be donking off all my money every time! (maybe im just rubbish, i dont kno)
any help here will be much appreciated!

Comments

• Options
    kirstiikirstii Member Posts: 787
    edited June 2009
    If you are making a steady profit in tourneys but losing in cash i'd say stick to tourneys!! lol
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    In Response to Re: cash play:
    If you are making a steady profit in tourneys but losing in cash i'd say stick to tourneys!! lol
    Posted by kirstii
    fair comment, lol
  • Options
    SolarCarroSolarCarro Member Posts: 2,273
    edited June 2009
    Its a different game as people will see more flops as you can just re-credit if you hit the bullet!!

Be prepared to be outdrawn in cash poker for this reason, I am the same as you I have a steady 4 figure bankroll from MTT but I went into cash at the 2p/4p level and normally can double a £4 stake with the odd bust out here and there.

It wouldn't harm your game to play micro stakes for a week just to get the feel of the cash game.

Dave
  • Options
    edited June 2009
    cheers dave, apreciate the comments and will be following up the advice, thanks!