You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Horses registered to run on consecutive days?

stretch83stretch83 Member Posts: 149
edited October 2012 in Sports & Betting Chat
Hi all,

I am new to racing and am thoroughly enjoying studying form and trying to pick my own horses without relying on racing post tips.

The horse I am interested in today is South Stack 14:20 (towcester)as his form is relatively good and he has had wins at towcester and exeter (similar course features) early this year. My concern is he is entered to run in exeter tomorrow (only just discovered thi after backing him)
Will the horse be asked to run at its full potential today?
If it runs well today would it be too tired to run tomorrow?

if anyone has any ideas I would really appreciate your thoughts on this. 

Thanks

Nick

Comments

• Options
    andybuckandybuck Member Posts: 652
    edited October 2012
    tomorrows entry could be just a back up plan ,ie if the ground is unsuitable at one of the tracks,i wouldnt back it tmoz if it runs today because they are really testing tracks and must take alot out of the horses,have a look at its form through its carreer and see if it has had 2 runs in quick sucession before.
  • Options
    edited October 2012
    Thanks andy,

tomorrows race is in exeter (my home town) it has been raining continuosly for 3 days and I have heard that newton abbot meet has been cancelled on Friday due to poor conditions. So the track would at best be heavy in my opinion. Makes sense that they have booked two meets one as a back up now.
  • Options
    andybuckandybuck Member Posts: 652
    edited October 2012