You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Trials and tribulations - ‘Test of ones patience or endurance’, ‘difficult experiences’...

2»

Comments

• Options
    xfgwdtboswxfgwdtbosw Member Posts: 45
    Hi Tikay10.
    Thanks. For me it’s an amazing photo!
  • Options
    DuesenbergDuesenberg Member Posts: 1,740
    Great update and congrats on the progress. I'm sure you'll be battling away at 20nl in next to no time :)
  • Options
    After playing NL4 on Sky Poker for far too long I managed to increase my bankroll to a level where, last month, I started playing NL10.
    Well, the good news is, at the start of November I’m still playing NL10!
    Initially I found it difficult to play at the higher level but I’m now totally comfortable and (I know this is rather tempting fate) hopeful that it won’t be too long before I can move up again.

I have been asked if it is more difficult. Before I answer read these comments from a very successful online pro -

‘The skill difference between NL5 and NL25 is pretty marginal. The biggest step is WINNING AT ALL.
    Players don’t get really good till NL200. You can probably lump together NL2 to NL25 and 50 to 200’

So is it more difficult? My honest answer is no, for me at the moment, it’s not.
    There are some good players but, in my opinion, there are plenty who are of a similar standard to NL4.
    There also appears to be a number of players who just load up the max and play pretty aggressively till they eventually lose it all.

So, I’m definitely happy playing NL10 but that’s not to say I’ve had a great month.
    I’ve still got loads to learn and as anticipated I played far less recently but going into November I should have a lot more time.

Heres my (not great!) bottom line
    Balance Oct 1. £308.96
    Balance Nov 1. £322.46