You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

What would you do here?

EnutEnut Member Posts: 3,269
edited November 2020 in Poker Chat
Mid stages of a £20 MTT, not near the money yet, what would you do here? All/any opinions welcome.

PlayerActionCardsAmountPotBalance
RUTSTER19Small blind200.00200.0014682.50
chicknMeltBig blind400.00600.0019755.00
Your hole cards
  • Q
  • J
ozzieowenFold
blondie505Fold
Dlow21Fold
EnutRaise800.001400.0010360.00
RUTSTER19Fold
chicknMeltCall400.001800.0019355.00
Flop
  • K
chicknMeltCheck
EnutBet800.002600.009560.00
chicknMeltRaise2600.005200.0016755.00

Comments

• MISTY4MEMISTY4ME Member Posts: 6,147
    I'm no expert but I'd defo be calling for 1800 chips, and then seeing what the Turn is and re-evaluating especially as you have position........

Hopefully Andy @chicknMelt and some of the other guys will help you (us all) more, especially if Melty tells you what he had :)
  • EnutEnut Member Posts: 3,269
    MISTY4ME said:

I'm no expert but I'd defo be calling for 1800 chips, and then seeing what the Turn is and re-evaluating especially as you have position........

Hopefully Andy @chicknMelt and some of the other guys will help you (us all) more, especially if Melty tells you what he had :)

Ah well, on the grounds that no one replied I'm guessing it's a standard call and reassess, I stupidly reraised all in and melty turned over a set of 2's, I turned the nut straight, but then, as is often the way, the board paired on the river and I was out.

Had virtually the same set up again later in the session and made the same mistake, got it all in with nut flush draw (that time) and straight draw, hit the turn to go miles ahead and then the board paired on the river again.

I'm guessing the way forward is to call and reassess.
  • hhyftrftdrhhyftrftdr Member Posts: 8,036
    edited November 2020
    Enut said:

MISTY4ME said: