You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Bankroll for Online cash

stretch83stretch83 Member Posts: 149
edited October 2017 in Strategy
Hi all,

I need a little help with working out bankroll management for Online cash.

I have read a lot of info online and it varies from 20-100 buy ins for online cash.  

I have opted for the nitty end as I am new at 100 buy ins but was just wandering if anyone thinks I really should be moving up in levels earlier to take a shot at the next buy in level?

Any advice or examples from your own experiences would be really appreciated.

Comments

• castiger06castiger06 Member Posts: 1
    edited September 2017
    In Response to Bankroll for Online cash:
    Hi all, I need a little help with working out bankroll management for Online cash. I have read a lot of info online and it varies from 20-100 buy ins for online cash.   I have opted for the nitty end as I am new at 100 buy ins but was just wandering if anyone thinks I really should be moving up in levels earlier to take a shot at the next buy in level? Any advice or examples from your own experiences would be really appreciated.
    Posted by stretch83
    Contary to popular opinion, unless you are aiming to go 'Pro', I wouldn't use BRM at all, if you are new to poker then allocate what you can afford to lose, I play at the micros and allocate myself £20 per week to spend on my hobby, if it goes that week I reload next wek if not I play until I do lose it. the point is when you see BRM plastered all over it is really aimed at the 'higher level of poker' if you are going to grind it out then you need to have the money there to live with the ineveitable 'varience' losses.