You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

The Binksy Diary - Lets try to bink our way to 50k

JJBinksJJBinks Member Posts: 440
edited February 2018 in Poker Chat
Thought this might be a good time to start a diary to help with my progress and keep track.

About me - I am 37, I have lived in Wales for 2 years but from Surrey originally, going to move back to Surrey with in the next 12 months, outside of poker I am an electrician and lucky enough to have my own business, got kids and crazy Spanish wife who I love a lot :) every thing I do in business and poker is for them really they give me the drive to have a solid work ethic.

I have lived a crazy life, so got some life story's I don't mind sharing (good and bad :)) Ill add through my diary, might make for some interesting reading as well as updates on poker.

- getting a lot of money to young and nearly losing my life to a cocaine overdose at the age of 17 and how that changed my life.
- My battle with ADHD and how that's had an effect on my life
- being born in to a Romany Gypsies family, pros and cons of that.
- learning to fight from the age of 6 and wanting to become a pro boxer - as well as me now training my son.
- living and working in Marbella Spain going from big house and pool living the dream to the worst 7 days of my life - spending 7 days in a notorious hard Spanish jail to walking out a free man in 7 days (but some crazy experiences during the 7 days)
- In family business rivalry, with me, my brothers and cousins who own some of the biggest building/plumbing/car spraying company's in the uk.

so just some of the things ill talk about to make things not so poker related all the time, I don't mind talking about them as I am my own boss and don't have a fear of getting fired if some one work related read this lol

on to poker -