You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Keeping On Grinding

PkDevilPkDevil Member Posts: 147
edited December 2016 in Poker Chat
So this post is just intended as a heart to heart warmer for all those players out there like me struggling to make anything (or indeed just not to lose a lot) playing online Poker.

I've been playing hold em for 3 years on and off now. To begin with it was just little friendly home games with friends for a quid here a quid there, then it progressed to online and now I play pretty much everyday here at Sky - DYMs, Cash, Free-rolls.

I'll be honest. It's proving to be hard. I hoped to make my living off online Poker and now I'm thinking about relegating it to just a side hobby and going back to regular work. I knew it would be tough, under no illusions, but I'm just not sure it is profitable for me.

Having said that, this post is not about defeat and loss, it is about continuing on and fighting to overcome the odds of actually pulling it off. I just wanted to say if you too are struggling like I am to make anything and are thinking about giving it up - then just remember you are not alone. Also remember this....

Everything takes time to learn and to get better at. I'm not giving up and hopefully so too will those of you whom are not in serious debt (I'm being serious because that is a situation that cannot be ignored).

Comments

• Options
    markycashmarkycash Member Posts: 2,837
    edited December 2016
    This is an interesting topic in my opinion as so many people either try playing full time or would like to try it.

I mean there are many people doing it, so we at least know it is possible! Also what is the down side? Play a game you enjoy more often and not have to go to work, it is a no brainer surely?