You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

147 challenge

NoEa5yCa5hNoEa5yCa5h Member Posts: 609
Hello, I'm Pete, 33, I have been playing poker for over a decade in varying formats. I started with Limit Hold'em cash games, due to the first Poker book I bought being Limit Hold'em. When those games didn't run as much, I started playing No Limit Hold'em cash games and tournaments. I've gone back and forth between playing low stakes cash and low stakes tournaments, with more hands being played at cash, mostly on Stars.

I've decided to focus on tournaments this year and solely on SkyPoker. Having read an update from Tikay not so long ago detailing SkyPoker in its current guise may only last until the middle of this year, and a call for more threads to keep the forum going, I've decided to detail my results and goals here. The reasoning for the thread title, "147 challenge" is that it is 147 days until June 1st, which is when my goals will be based up until. It is also a number I like, being a keen snooker player/watcher (don't play as much now).

I've been struggling with enthusiasm of late to put the sessions in, so having read a few people with similar struggles that have found being accountable on the forum has helped, it gives me reason to try also. It won't be high volume or high stakes stuff. I don't have much money in my SkyPoker account and I have a full-time job (Office job, rather not go into specifics) and other time constraints.

Goals by June 1st:

[ ] Play 1,000 tournaments
[ ] Average ROI of 25%+
[ ] Weigh 159 pounds or less