You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

The UK politics thread

Comments

• Options
    tomgooduntomgoodun Member Posts: 3,739
    goldon said:
    Sorry, I don’t understand what context you are posting.
    Could you expand, giving your take on his stance, maybe give your opinion on him taking a pension from the EU which he has been so anti since day one. ( Which if news reports are to be believed will be paid for partly by the British taxpayer)
  • Options
    goldongoldon Member Posts: 8,613
    He's Marmite !

https://youtu.be/bYEI9JksLbg

love him or
  • Options
    goldon said:

He's Marmite !

https://youtu.be/bYEI9JksLbg

love him or

Yes, that’s well documented.
    What’s your thoughts on him, and his position in the EU?
    And his stance on his pension from them?
  • Options

I have no knowledge of his financial situation other than he must receive wages for what he does. I had heard he was broke . ?

Yes, that’s well documented.
    What’s your thoughts on him, and his position in the EU?
    And his stance on his pension from them?

How are you doing now, hope things have improved for you health wise. gl
  • Options
    EnutEnut Member Posts: 3,315
    tomgoodun said:

Smacks of hypocrisy that Nigel Farage is an MEP and refuses to give his 73k a year EU pension up after Brexit don’t you think?

No I don't. He has actively campaigned to lose his job and hence end his defined benefit pension accrual. His pension will be based on his salary as an MEP and the years he served as an MEP. It's not his fault that the MEP pension scheme is so generously funded by the tax payer.

• Options