You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

NOSTRI's 2.6 Challenge

NOSTRINOSTRI Member Posts: 1,459
edited April 2020 in Poker Chat
Good morning. I have decided to do a 2.6 challenge. The idea behind this is that the Coronavirus pandemic has hit charities hard, cancelling many of the events and fundraisers they rely on for funding. To help, the people behind this challenge are encouraging "Home Heroes" to raise money by doing some activity suited to their skills.

I hadn't even heard of this until I saw this post by @QUICKFEET, who is currently raising money for The Movement Centre, which provides physiotherapy for disabled children. I'm a teacher in training and have some experience working with children who have special needs and it's always very apparent how underfunded facilities for them are, so I couldn't wait to send some money his way and I hope you will consider doing so too.

For my own part, I would like to raise money for St. John Ambulance. My wife has been a volunteer with them for a long time and I have heard firsthand how hard hit they have been by the current crisis. Much of their income comes from being paid to attend large national events like football matches, all of which have of course been cancelled. My wife's local unit was already in constant danger of being closed down before all of this happened. They have received limited funding to assist them through the crisis but it's not enough.

They desperately need the money.