You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

ABC of DYM's, by JOHNCONNOR

Comments

• Options
    BLACK_MASSBLACK_MASS Member Posts: 401
    edited February 2014
    Hey dym kids maybe read that last post. I don't know but it might be valuable too ?
  • Options
    grantorinograntorino Member Posts: 4,710
    edited February 2014

Ok skolsuper obv could have been more diplomatic (understatement) with his posts. But he is being slated for two things:

1. Having the temerity to suggest ICM is important in dyms - Im no expert on either but this would seem to be obviously true

2. Stating that he didnt think dyms used a lot of the skills you need in other forms of poker - possibly fair

I dont like dyms either, I think they are the most boring form of poker, but to each their own. I havent read the blog for this reason, but from what I've seen JC post in this forum I'm sure its excellent and a valuable resource for anyone playing them (also huge respect for people who take time to do this kind of thing). But if it doesnt mention ICM its a fair point to make that maybe it should (again maybe not in manner skolsuper did)

One quick question JC. Given the low ROI figures that good players attain. I'm surprised that you advocate playing normal speed, as I would have thought extra volume from playing fastest games possible would make bigger profits due to extra volume (esp at higher stakes), despite having slightly less edge. Thoughts?

EDIT: I realise the reason some people are having a go at skol is because of his manner of posting, fair enough but it doesnt mean his points are not valid

• Options
    ACEGOONERACEGOONER Member Posts: 1,428
    edited February 2014
    JC