You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

Markycash diary - It's been a while! Anyone up for Twitch?

Comments

• Options
    FeelGroggyFeelGroggy Member Posts: 824
    edited May 2016
     I feel your pain when it comes to balancing university and poker. I'm in my second year and am currently employing the strategy of playing tons of poker before banging out a 3000 word essay the night before its due. (would not recommend this!) Sadly I have 2 huge essays coming up and 2 exams so am gonna be playing very little poker for the next 2 weeks.
    Not much of a hi-lo player myself but find the game intriguing and super fun. Enjoying the diary keep it up :)
  • Options
    markycashmarkycash Member Posts: 2,837
    edited May 2016
    Thanks for the kind words onejohnb & Stuarty, appreciated! :)

@FeelGroggy Thanks and yes it is a tough juggling act! I don't usually employ the strategy you mentioned but as I have been back playing poker for the last 6 weeks or so I have been gravitating towards that approach :D

I think I was on a table with you tonight? Might have been the £55 B/H I got a bit distracted during that one though and wasn't paying as much attention as I should have been.

Good luck to you with the exams over the next couple of weeks!

Update on today/tonight's session incoming...
  • Options
    edited May 2016
    Well I got my last exam out of the way today and it seemed to go well so I am pretty happy to now be off uni for the summer.

Roll on the summer & Vegas etc!