You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Brexit

Comments

• HAYSIEHAYSIE Member Posts: 35,078

HAYSIE said:

HAYSIE said:

I suppose we are in an era of Brexit politics.

Those that are extreme Brexit supporters swear that any bad news, has got absolutely nothing to do with Brexit.

The hardliners on the other side maintain that it has been caused by Brexit.

While the moderates are more likely to say it was partly down to Brexit, but there were other contributory factors.

I would consider myself a moderate.

However there does seem to be more regular instances, of jobs being lost, businesses relocating, and general bad news surrounding the economy.

Nope the reality is there prob isn't more , you just hear about it more because it's topical and convenient for media to link to Brexit.
    Ive been hearing things for almost 3 years then.
    Perhaps a visit to a otolaryngologist ?
    I got a better idea.

• rainman215rainman215 Member Posts: 1,186
    edited February 2019
    edited February 2019
    Newspaper headlines: 'Splitting headache' for Corbyn over resignations

There's sympathy and frustration in equal measure from colleagues of the seven Labour MPs who resigned on Monday.
    "All seven are acting in good faith and following their consciences", writes Jess Phillips in the Telegraph - comparing the party to a Stoke pottery jug.
    "It's had spiderly lines etched through it for some time", she says, "and now a dirty great fissure has opened up in the spout".
    Another Labour backbencher, Chris Bryant, is equally concerned, but thinks it's better to try to reform the party from within.
    "I prefer big tents when it comes to politics", he tells the New Statesman. "You need a crowd to move a mountain and a movement to change the political weather."