You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

The Longer Than Expected Bankroll Challenge......next target £5k

Comments

• Options
    stokefcstokefc Member Posts: 7,638
    Sir Michael Palin
  • Options
    waller02waller02 Member Posts: 9,015
    Day 6.

A very strange night in what was generally a bad session at the tables, until the very last game which salvaged things to record a small profit.

I started playing at 16:10 and during the first 3 hours I had managed to get AA aipf 4 times.....and lost every single time. To really top things off I also got kings all in only to run them into AA and naturally the aces held. All this before 8pm.

I didn't know whether to laugh, cry or throw my laptop out of the window. In over 10 years of playing poker I am struggling to remember a more brutal start to session. I have had aces cracked multiple times in an evening before, we all have, it's part of the game, but I've never had it happen in such a short space of time at the very start of a session.

The battle now is to try and not lose your head or let it affect your game, because while you're running bad in some games you're still playing in others. I did remain calm(ish) but unfortunately, with confidence low, my game went to pieces and I thought it would be best to call it a night and de-reg from any remaining games. I did make the final table of my final game but I'd be lying if I said I played well.

By far the most testing time of the challenge!

16:10 - £1.60 Main Sat (X)
    16:15 - £2.20 Deepy (X)
    16:30 - £5.50 BH (X)
    17:10 - £1.60 Main Sat (X)
    17:30 - £5.50 BH (X)
    18:15 - £2.20 rebuy (1 rebuy, 1 addon)
    18:30 - £5.50 BH (X £2.34 head prizes)
    19:00 - £7.70 BH (X)
    19:15 - £2.20 Deepy (X)
    20:00 - £2.20 BH (X)
    20:15 - £11 BH (3rd £53.41 + £3.75 head prizes)

Start BR: £100
    Current: £393.89
  • Options