You need to be logged in to your Sky Poker account above to post discussions and comments.

You might need to refresh your page afterwards.

Options

FAT CLUB...The sequel

madprofmadprof Member Posts: 3,299
One year one and for a variety of reasons-work & personal- I find myself at the same or slightly higher weight than last year FFS!

So in 2020

Weigh myself -with scales piccy-1st of the month; currently 14st 10lbs and set myself relatively attainable targets as follows

01st Feb lose 7lbs
01st March lose (a further) 5lbs
01st April lose 3lbs and
01 May lose 1lb ( Birthday in April hence low loss in April)

SO 15lbs in 4 months, should be acheivable? Deffo want to lose a stone by then SO

For every pound I DON"T lose each month, I will donate £1 to @StayOrGo 's Shelter page so anywhere between £0 and £60 at stake to incentivise me a little more....

No alcohol in January(every year so not a hardship), more vegan and plant based eating( I'm a chef so shouldn't be difficult) AND a daily exercise routine that's more than tipping a bottle of Malbec into a glass....

Any other takers?

Comments

• Options
    chrisdonkbchrisdonkb Member Posts: 128
    Best of luck Prof, important to have achievable targets and 15lbs in 4 months is definitely doable. Out of interest, are you a chef working at one site or do you travel a lot for work? Seem to recall you mentioning you moved around a bit, might be wrong though :)
  • Options
    waller02waller02 Member Posts: 9,015
    Yes mate, I'm in. I say this every year but I more keen than ever as I'm nearly 40 now and I can't keep putting on weight year on year.

I have bought an exercise bike which should be delivered in the next few days. I'm also having a dry January.